A proud part of the SDGenWeb Project


Perkins County is divided into forty-nine townships: Ada, Anderson, Antelope, Barrett, Beck, Bison, Brushy, Burdick, Cash, Castle Butte, Chance, Chaudoin, Clark, De Witt, Duell, Englewood, Flat Creek, Foster, Fredlund, Glendo, Grand River, Hall, Highland, Horse Creek, Liberty, Lincoln, Lodgepole, Lone Tree, Maltby, Marshfield, Martin, Meadow, Moreau, Plateau, Rainbow, Rockford, Scotch Cap, Sidney, Strool, Trail, Vail, Vickers, Viking, Vrooman, Wells, White Butte, White Hill, Wilson, and Wyandotte; and eight areas of unorganized territory: Duck Creek, East Perkins, Independence, Pleasant Valley, South Perkins, Southwest Perkins, West Central Perkins, and West Perkins.

1910 Perkins County Enumeration Districts - Off Site

1930 Perkins County Enumeration Districts - Off Site


Descriptions and how-to use Census Records

US Census Bureau - Pay for Post 1930 searches



All files on this site are copyrighted by their creator. They may be linked to but may not be reproduced electronically or otherwise without specific permission from the county host and/or the contributor. Although public information is not in and of itself copyrightable, the format in which they are presented, the notes and comments, etc., are. It is however, quite permissible to print or save the files to a personal computer for personal use ONLY.
County Coordinator: Ellen Pack
State Coordinator: Joy Fisher
Assistant State Coordinator:

 Copyright 2007 SDGenWeb Team
All Rights Reserved